Page top
Page sections:
  Deutsch | English
Pflasterspektakel - Homepage
City of Linz - Homepage (new Window)
31th Linzer Pflasterspektakel: 20. - 22. July 2017
Information for Artists Information for Artists

Welcome to Pflasterspektakel!

For more than 30 years the International Street Performance Festival Pflasterspektakel Linz has been the meeting point for street artists from all around the world and has become one of Europe`s biggest and most successful festivals of its kind. From 20 – 22 July 2017 the city center of Linz becomes once again a setting for international street performance art with top quality!

From more than 600 applications every year, about 100 artists and groups are invited to the festival – of which at least 50% perform for the first time at Pflasterspektakel.

The Pflasterspektakel is a busking festival. Participating artists receive accommodation, per diem and an allowance of travel expenses from the organizer, the City of Linz, department for Culture and Education. Artists keep their performance revenues.

The application period for the 32nd Pflasterspektakel (19 - 21 July 2018) runs from 15 November 2017 until 25 January 2018. The application form can be filled in online or downloaded on this website during that period.

The Pflasterspektakel is a busking money festival. Participating artists receive accommodation, a daily allowance and reimbursement of travel expenses from the organizer, the department for culture & education of the City of Linz. Artists keep their performance revenues.

Please check the FAQs for more information about performance mode, locations and conditions for participation in Pflasterspektakel.

Seitenanfang
Seitenbereiche:
  Deutsch | English
Pflasterspektakel - Startseite
Stadt Linz Startseite (Neues Fenster)
31. Linzer Pflasterspektakel: 20. – 22. Juli 2017
KünstlerInnen KünstlerInnen

Willkommen am Pflasterspektakel!

Seit über 30 Jahren ist das Linzer Pflasterspektakel Treffpunkt für StraßenkünstlerInnen aus aller Welt und mittlerweile eines der größten und erfolgreichsten Straßenkunstfestivals in Europa. Von 20. bis 22. Juli 2017 wird die Linzer Innenstadt neuerlich zum Schauplatz für internationale Straßenkunst auf höchstem Niveau!

Alljährlich bewerben sich 600-700 KünstlerInnen für die Teilnahme am Pflasterspektakel. Aus diesen Bewerbungen werden rund 100 Gruppen bzw. SolistInnen eingeladen – immer die Hälfte davon erstmalig.

Die Bewerbung für das 32. Pflasterspektakel (19. - 21. Juli 2018) läuft von  15. November 2017 bis 22. Jänner 2018. Das Bewerbungsformular kann in diesem Zeitraum auf der Website ausgefüllt oder heruntergeladen werden.

Das Pflasterspektakel ist ein Hutgeld-Festival. Die teilnehmenden KünstlerInnen erhalten vom Veranstalter, der Stadt Linz, Abt. Linz Kultur Projekte, eine Nächtigungsmöglichkeit, ein Taggeld und einen Fahrkostenzuschuss. Die Einnahmen aus Auftritten verbleiben bei den KünstlerInnen.

Informationen zum Auftrittsmodus, den Auftrittsorten sowie den Rahmenbedingungen zur Teilnahme am Pflasterspektakel sind unter den FAQ zu finden.